Ah yes, the much-loved pumpkin trail. Headed out tonight not feeling great and finished feeling great. Why did I wait til I was 38 to start running?
Pumpkin x 2 = 5 miles, in my generous calculation.
Wednesday, August 26, 2009
Saturday, August 22, 2009
back to school
After my run on Monday night, I didn't get anything else in until this morning. Too busy with work and/or too hot. I think the little break helped - my plan was to do the 5 mile Gimghoul run. However, when I got to the Old Well and realized the rest of the way was flat or downhill, I decided I had enough energy to try to find another mile and make it a 6 mile run, which was really what I had hoped to do. Students are arriving at campus and there was a feeling of a new start in the air, so I found a shady and interesting loop to do around campus before heading back home. So, I got in 6 miles! That may be a first for me. (I think I ran 6 miles once about a year ago but I wasn't keeping close track - it was just an estimate based on how long I'd run). Today was the first official run of that length - yea!
Tuesday, August 18, 2009
pumpkin in the evening
We ran the pumpkin(x2) last night at 6:30. I found it to be noticeably harder than when I was running it in the morning. I had just done a run the day before, so maybe that's it.
Sunday, August 16, 2009
to the arboretum
A run up Hillsboro street, cross through the edge of the arboretum and back down MLK. Not bad for a muggy morning. Much more fun with a buddy, too! 3.5 miles.
Saturday, August 15, 2009
Wednesday, August 12, 2009
i did a strange thing
I got up and ran at 7am, before eating or having any coffee. Just up and out. It wasn't very fun. I did a slightly abbreviated version of my boring 'hood 3 mile run. I think I'll check out the exact mileage later and post it here. But I'm sitting still in a training all day, so it's good to have exerted myself before being sedentary for 7 hours straight. Boring run, boring training, oh well.
Monday, August 10, 2009
pumpkin times 2
And it was really hot. Today may be the hottest day of the summer thusfar. I can't complain though - it's been a really reasonable summer, temps-wise.
Saturday, August 8, 2009
friday run
Ran the PWTR yesterday - we did it without stopping, in a little less than an hour. It was a nice, cool morning and it felt good!
Wednesday, August 5, 2009
new route!
I ran a new route today - it's called to "Gimghoul and back" on walkjogrun. It was nice - lots of shade and near/through campus. I even stopped in at the psych building to refill my water. 5 miles!
Tuesday, August 4, 2009
Saturday, August 1, 2009
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)